top of page
logoFichier 1LTlogo.png

Pegi

The real Belgian waffles

Founded in the early 50s in Belgium, PEGI is a family-run business producing over 60,000,000 waffles a year! With a wealth of experience behind them, they are keen to promote their know-how, passion and authenticity. 

In early 2022, the PEGI company contacted La Superboite agency, where I was working as a graphic designer at the time. As their business grows, they'd like to redefine their positioning strategy and brand image to gain a foothold on supermarket shelves. They were looking to modernize their branding, while at the same time distinguishing themselves sufficiently from their competitors.

Year
2022

Mission
Rebranding

Packaging

Context
La Superboite

Agency

Tools
Photoshop

Illustrator

InDesign

Brief and challenge

GOALS

Modernize brand image, bring the brand into supermarkets and differentiate from competitors.

CHALLENGE

Agency strategists establish a new positioning for the company and decide to focus on authenticity and humour.
and humor. While two of my colleagues are working on ideas that follow the new positioning, I'm asked to develop an alternative: colorful, modern branding that's more contemporary.

Creative process

01. LOGOTYPE

After much research, I settled on a round typeface, "Pauline", which I modified to add the touch of mischief the customer was looking for. Around the name, I add the words Pegi wanted in a circle: "la vraie gaufre belge/De echte belgische waffle". This arrangement, reminiscent of wax seals, adds a touch of elegance to the logo.

logoFichier 3LTlogo.png
02. COLORS AND TYPOGRAPHY

I define a set of warm colors that evoke the food industry. I then opt for the "Obviously" character family, modern and thick.

logoFichier 8LTlogo5.png
03. GRAPHIC SYSTEM

To define a pattern, I take my inspiration from the composition of an artisanal waffle. It's often a mixture of sugar, flour, milk, salt, butter and eggs. So I came up with the idea of using abstract, colorful stains to represent the ingredients being mixed together.

Graphics and packaging

WAFFLE
CHOCOLATE PERFUME
WAFFLE
VANILLA PERFUME
logoFichier 9LTlogo5.png

Result

With this lead, La Superboite was able to propose three different visual identity ideas to Pegi. Thanks to this diversity, we were able to fully understand the company's requirements and bring their project to life.

bottom of page

top of page
logoFichier 1LTlogo.png

Pegi

Les véritables gaufres belges

PEGI est une gaufrerie fondée au début des années 50 en Belgique : entreprise familiale, elle produit plus de 60 000 000 gaufres par an ! Riche de leur expérience, ils ont à coeur de mettre en avant leur savoir-faire, leur passion et leur authenticité. 

Début 2022, l’entreprise PEGI contacte l’agence La Superboite, où je travaille alors comme designer graphique. Alors que leur entreprise se développe, ils aimeraient redéfinir leur stratégie de positionnement et leur image de marque afin de se faire une place dans les rayons de supermarchés. Ils cherchent à moderniser leur branding tout en se distinguant suffisamment de leurs concurrents.

Période
2022

Mission
Rebranding

Packaging

Contexte
Agence

La Superboite

Outils
Photoshop

Illustrator

InDesign

Brief et challenge

OBJECTIFS

Moderniser l’image de marque, faire rentrer les gaufres en supermarché et se dinstinguer de ses concurrents.

 

CHALLENGE

Les stratèges de l’agence établissent un nouveau positionnement pour l’entreprise et décident de se concentrer sur l’authenticité
et l’humour. Tandis que deux de mes collègues travaillent sur des pistes qui suivent le nouveau positionnement, on me propose de développer une piste alternative : un branding coloré et moderne, plus contemporain.

Démarche créative

01. LOGOTYPE

Après plusieurs recherches, je me base sur une typographie toute en rondeur, La font “Pauline” que je modifie afin de lui ajouter le brin de malice recherché par le client. Autour du nom, je rajoute dans un cercle les mentions voulues par Pegi :
“la vraie gaufre belge/De echte belgische waffle”.

Cette disposition, qui rappelle les cachets de cire, apporte au logo une touche d’élégance.

logoFichier 3LTlogo.png
02. COULEURS ET TYPOGRAPHIE

Je définis un ensemble de couleurs chaudes qui évoquent le domaine alimentaire. J'opte ensuite pour la famille de caractère "Obviously", moderne et épaisse.

logoFichier 8LTlogo5.png
03. SYSTÈME GRAPHIQUE

Pour définir un motif graphique, je m'inspire de la composition d'une gaufre artisanale. Il s'agit souvent d'un mélange de sucre, de farine, de lait, de sel, de beurre et d’oeufs. Me vient donc l’idée de représenter par des taches abstraites et colorées les ingrédients se mélangeant.

Déclinaisons graphiques et packaging

GAUFRE
PARFUM CHOCOLAT
GAUFRE
PARFUM VANILLE
logoFichier 9LTlogo5.png

Résultat

Avec cette piste, l'agence La Superboite a pu proposer trois idées d'identités visuelles différentes à Pegi. Grâce à cette diversité, nous avons parfaitement cerné la demande de l'entreprise, afin de donner vie à leur projet.

bottom of page